PDA

View Full Version : Scubatoys website issue?

frogman159
04-03-2008, 07:52
When I try to browse products on ST, I get a window that pops up asking me if I want to install a Chinese Language service pack, anyone else have these issues?

mentalmarine
04-03-2008, 07:55
Hrmm, that doesnt sound like a ST website issue rather more with your browers settings. I am no expert though :)

awap
04-03-2008, 08:06
Don't do it. You buy something and 2 hours later you will want to go shopping again.

frogman159
04-03-2008, 08:21
Hrmm, that doesnt sound like a ST website issue rather more with your browers settings. I am no expert though :)

Yeah this happend last night at home, and now today at work-Different computers

frogman159
04-03-2008, 08:23
Don't do it. You buy something and 2 hours later you will want to go shopping again.

Maybe this is a good thing I can't browse, I've already placed about 4 orders in 4 weeks:smiley20:

wgt
04-03-2008, 08:34
不, 我没有那个问题

hoobascooba
04-03-2008, 08:59
不, 我没有那个问题

i don't have that problem either :smiley2:

frogman159
04-03-2008, 09:05
不, 我没有那个问题

i don't have that problem either :smiley2:

Now I feel left out of my own thread:smiley19:

frogman159
04-03-2008, 10:12
Ahh there was some updating going on, ST posted it.

unclepooty
04-03-2008, 10:18
I know I can get a little out of touch, but I thought the rumor was an Austin branch......not Asian. :smiley36:

fisheater
04-03-2008, 10:33
That was happening to me, too.

I had to do a restart to make it stop.

ScubaToys Larry
04-03-2008, 10:36
Well, it turns out, divetank is going out of business. We are taking over their website - Divetank Scuba Gear Supply - Wetsuits, Drysuits, Fins & More (http://www.divetank.com), and when we tried to import their database into ours - there was some corruption in their data... which kinda' scrambled ours a bit.

This was also happening as we were trying to update to a new cart... so one goof up compounded with another...

Ooops!