04-09-2008, 16:18
Love my kids, but,
You know, leave home, return. Leave home, return....and so on, and so on,,,
Anyone else have one?
Help:smiley36:
1 outta 2!

FBH1
04-09-2008, 17:13
Yeah, I know a few of those kinds of kids. My sisters are that way. I on the other hand....Who am I kidding. I'm one of those kids too.

Beaucoupfishies
04-09-2008, 18:23
I just hit 27 and had moved back home from 22-26. It's hard to get out and stay out nowadays. Just when you feel like you're sustaining yourself adequately, one of life's little surprises comes along and suddenly you can't afford rent again!

..of course now I'm running myself into debt buying dive gear. :smiley36:

Garrobo
04-09-2008, 18:55
Funny how things happen. We didn't have enough money to feed us all so I left home at 12 years old, bummed around with my aunts and uncles and their kids, then when I turned 16 worked on a cattle farm for grub and $29 a month till I graduated from high school, left there and never went back to the same area. Can't understand how a young, healthy person in this country can't support themselves. What is it, lazy or no initiative?Blows my mind.

scootermcfly
04-10-2008, 09:32
See, mine are teenagers and I tourcher them routinely so that they want to get out right after they are out of college. They are already talking about moving out and have a lot in savings so that they should be able to handle any type of bumpy roads.

Scooter McFly

Beaucoupfishies
04-10-2008, 10:31
Funny how things happen. We didn't have enough money to feed us all so I left home at 12 years old, bummed around with my aunts and uncles and their kids, then when I turned 16 worked on a cattle farm for grub and $29 a month till I graduated from high school, left there and never went back to the same area. Can't understand how a young, healthy person in this country can't support themselves. What is it, lazy or no initiative?Blows my mind.