PDA

View Full Version : Pain, pain, pain.....

fire diver
05-01-2008, 23:38
Have any of you ever wondered what it feels like to be sprayed with OC spray? Read my latest blog to find out! I'm in no shape to re-type it all. I'm going to go curl up in the fetal position now...

MySpace.com - SCUBA dude - 35 - Male - ENID, Oklahoma - www.myspace.com/solo_diver (http://www.myspace.com/solo_diver)

texdiveguy
05-01-2008, 23:44
Have any of you ever wondered what it feels like to be sprayed with OC spray? Read my latest blog to find out! I'm in no shape to re-type it all. I'm going to go curl up in the fetal position now...

MySpace.com - SCUBA dude - 35 - Male - ENID, Oklahoma - www.myspace.com/solo_diver (http://www.myspace.com/solo_diver)

Back in the 70's-80's when I was a young street cop I recall early on in my training going through a similar ordeal---I 'cry' with you! We also had some pranks we Sr. guys later would pull on rookies with Mace--lol. Hang tough!

matt151617
05-01-2008, 23:55
People don't believe me when I tell them it really is that bad. My story:

My girlfriend carries a small container of pepper spray for personal protection. She was talking about how powerful it was, and I thought it was hot, but not that hot. So we decided she'd spray a small amount on a piece of paper, and I'd dip my finger in it and wipe it across my face. I did it, it wasn't that bad, felt like hot sauce from chicken wings. But it got worse. Then really bad. Then horrible. Then excruciating. Within 2 minutes it felt like someone holding a lighter to my face.