PDA

View Full Version : Home Brewing beer

Rileybri
05-27-2008, 11:36
The favorite beer thread got me wondering why there is nothing hear about brewing your own beer? Personally I have been Brewing beer on and off for about 15 years now and I don't plan to stop any time soon! So who else out there brews beer? Do you have any favorite recipes??

Cheers,

Brian D.

Rainer
05-27-2008, 11:43
The favorite beer thread got me wondering why there is nothing hear about brewing your own beer? Personally I have been Brewing beer on and off for about 15 years now and I don't plan to stop any time soon! So who else out there brews beer? Do you have any favorite recipes??

Cheers,

Brian D.

I've been brewing for about four years. I'll try to post up a few recipes. Favorites so far have been a porter, a stout, and a solid barleywine (aged two years).

Mostly do ales, which tend to be moderately hopped. Averaging about 10 five gallon batches per year.

If/when I have more room, I'd like to go all grain. Right now, mostly a mixed approach.

peteg
05-27-2008, 13:46
I have my first batch ever in the secondary. It's an amber ale. Not sure how it will turn out...a recent sip while measuring the gravity tasted a bit more hoppy than I prefer, and kinda green. Eh, no worries, RDWHAHB

Ryanh1801
05-27-2008, 15:04
Been at it for about a year and a half. Just got into "sour" beers this last year and not sure Ill ever go back to the normal stuff. I have some great all grain recipes for Belgian beers if anyone wants them. My fav. beer so far is a Belgian Pale ale I did, added some Brett B. in the secondary and it turned out great.

JTMoney
05-27-2008, 15:31
No distill my own alcohol crew?:smiley2: Nothing like some good ole shine.

*Merlin*
05-27-2008, 17:09
I have been brewing since the early 80s. Getting the hang of a real nice oak flavored india pale ale.

Rainer
05-27-2008, 17:14
I have been brewing since the early 80s. Getting the hang of a real nice oak flavored india pale ale.