PDA

View Full Version : Weight Loss Pills?

easyrider003
06-01-2008, 12:09
I was wondering if anyone has ever purchased anything from somewhere like GNC to help you lose weight. No matter how much I seem to diet or excersice, I can never seem to be able to lose my tummy. Any suggestions on what to do or is there any SAFE weight lose pills that I can take to help out?

Navy OnStar
06-01-2008, 12:25
I tried hydroxycut and found I was allergic to it for some reason. I am not allergic to any foods or medications but this stuff has something in it that gave me an allergic reaction. I have heard of others having the same reaction.

OnStar

diver-wife
06-01-2008, 12:36
I work in the medical field, 99% of those product are not worth the bottle they come it, mostly just loaded with caffeine, even the best FDA approved weight loss medication generally only add 10-15 lbs of your total weight loss, and most people gain that back. The only true way to loose weight is to burn more calories than you eat. Some people can greatly benefit from a trainer, they soon realize they were no excercizing correctly (I cannot spell). Over the counter Alli can help, but mostly by punishing you (read the label) for eating fatty food!!

Dive Rong
06-01-2008, 15:28
I was up to 195 lbs at one time. I tried some prescription weight loss pills and went down to about 185. Like Diver-wife said... I gained it all back. I then cut out everything with processed sugar (and of course no alcohol). I went from 195 to 155 in about 4 months. Have stayed between 155 and 160 for over two years. I do miss lemon marangue pie though... and coconut cake, Boston Cream pie, Dainish pasteries, York Peppermint Patties, etc, etc, etc :) - DRg

easyrider003
06-01-2008, 17:51