PDA

View Full Version : Adelaide Diving

junzhang
06-02-2008, 18:36
hey i am just new to the scuba world but I think there should be a thread for Adelaide diving...

Not having been diving yet, just waiting you guys to fill in your favorite diving destinations..

Largo
06-02-2008, 20:47
You're from Adelaide?

Do you know Melissa Cooney?

chinacat46
06-02-2008, 21:36
Is that the daughter of Mr. & Mrs. Cooney? I think I might have met her.

junzhang
06-10-2008, 09:41
You're from Adelaide?

Do you know Melissa Cooney?

yes I am in adelaide. but may be I am too new to scuba to know her yet

TheAlchemist
07-20-2008, 11:49
Port Noarlunga Reef reef is one of my favorite dives in Adelaide.... If you feel like venturing out a bit further, Rapid Bay and Second Valley are great dives, they are down south.

If you want a really good dive head to Edithburgh. That's where I learn't to dive and I think it is one of the best dives in SA.

Whyalla is also good, but I have only dived there during Cuttlefish Breading season.
Then you have basically, the entire York Peninsula, there are some great spots around there.

TheAlchemist

Reg
07-21-2008, 06:58
There is movie called the Brainy Bunch that i think was partly filmed in SA during cuttlefish breading time. They are amazing creatures. Need to visit sometime when the breading season is on.

Doesn't SA have some freshwater dives locations as well?

TheAlchemist
07-21-2008, 07:03
There is movie called the Brainy Bunch that i think was partly filmed in SA during cuttlefish breading time. They are amazing creatures. Need to visit sometime when the breading season is on.

Doesn't SA have some freshwater dives locations as well?

Ewan Ponds and Piccaninnie ponds are both around Mount Gambier, SA....

TheAlchemist

junzhang
07-25-2008, 01:02
Port Noarlunga Reef reef is one of my favorite dives in Adelaide.... If you feel like venturing out a bit further, Rapid Bay and Second Valley are great dives, they are down south.