Oceanic VT3 Computer $960
Oceanic Alpha 8 Octo $85
Oceanic FDX10 Delta 4 Demo $450
---------------------------------------
Total $1895
-10%
----------------------------------------
Final Total $1705.50

Questions, Comments, Ideas Welcome! Thanks!

DiverMAN
06-02-2008, 20:17
That's a real nice setup, wouldn't mind having that as my setup...

Splitlip
06-02-2008, 20:19
I am a fan of Zeagle BC's. I wish I knew about the Brigade when I purchased my Stiletto.

I don't think you can go wrong with an Oceanic computer. I have found them dependable, intuitive and the algorythm is pretty friendly.Great customer service.

I have no experience with Oceanic regs.

wood1612
06-02-2008, 20:20
Thanks, I wanted quality gear, and this seemed a good combination for the price.

longtailbda
06-02-2008, 20:23
Great gear wouldn't mind diving with either.

wood1612
06-02-2008, 20:24
I am a fan of Zeagle BC's. I wish I knew about the Brigade when I purchased my Stiletto.

I don't think you can go wrong with an Oceanic computer. I have found them dependable, intuitive and the algorythm is pretty friendly.Great customer service.

I have no experience with Oceanic regs.
I have read great things about Oceanic service, that has helped me choose Oceanic computer and regs.

wood1612
06-02-2008, 20:27
I've been reading the forums for a while and read other divers ideas and thoughts on gear.

rawalker
06-02-2008, 22:44
That seems like a real good solid kit to me.

mitsuguy
06-03-2008, 08:02
one thing, you are a relatively new diver... it is great you want your own equipment, and the stuff you have picked out is great (and statistically means you will dive more, if you have your own gear) however, before you spend all that money, make sure it is what you want... Not that I wouldn't mind picking up some of it on ebay in a few months for half price, I just don't want you to feel you cheated yourself...

Rainer
06-03-2008, 08:04