PDA

View Full Version : How Do I post pictures?



BSea
08-07-2007, 15:22
Ok, I can add a link for a picture, but how do I put a picture in the message? When I use insert picture, it just puts in the url.

mike_s
08-07-2007, 15:36
you have to put it in [ /img] code brackets (without the space in the [ /img]. I just put the space in so it wouldn't parse the code)

so... to use this URL... http://forum.scubatoys.com/images/misc/boardlogo.jpg

put it in [img] http://forum.scubatoys.com/images/misc/boardlogo.jpg [ /img]

gets you
[img]http://forum.scubatoys.com/images/misc/boardlogo.jpg

BSea
08-07-2007, 15:40
Thanks. I an do that. I guess I need to learn HTML.

mike_s
08-07-2007, 15:49
Thanks. I an do that. I guess I need to learn HTML.



Actually that's not really HTML.


In HTML, to post an image, you would use
<img src=http://forum.scubatoys.com/images/misc/boardlogo.jpg >


[ /img] is Vbulletion Image tags. though lots of message boards use the same code for tags.





BTW... you can also click on the Intert Image Icon at the top of the edit screen to add a pic.

It looks like this
[IMG]http://forum.scubatoys.com/images/editor/insertimage.gif <--

BSea
08-07-2007, 15:53
BTW... you can also click on the Intert Image Icon at the top of the edit screen to add a pic.

It looks like this
http://forum.scubatoys.com/images/editor/insertimage.gif <--

I tried that, but it didn't work. At least it didn't work with what I had pasted. I've tested it though & managed to get it to work just by keying the info. Just takes a little practise. Thanks for your help.

OK, after playing around a little I got it work. Just a little slow with some of this.

mike_s
08-07-2007, 15:59
BTW... you can also click on the Intert Image Icon at the top of the edit screen to add a pic.

It looks like this
http://forum.scubatoys.com/images/editor/insertimage.gif <--

I tried that, but it didn't work. At least it didn't work with what I had pasted. I've tested it though & managed to get it to work just by keying the info. Just takes a little practise. Thanks for your help.

OK, after playing around a little I got it work. Just a little slow with some of this.


Note, if that picture Icon didn't work, it uses a POP UP screen to insert the URL. IF you've got a Pop-Up blocker, it'll keep it from appearing. (if that was the problem).

TommyB
08-07-2007, 16:06
Ok, I can add a link for a picture, but how do I put a picture in the message? When I use insert picture, it just puts in the url.

Best addon for firefox if you like to live on Forums--

Has all the bbcodes for all the well known forum

http://bbcodextra.extenzilla.org/

Allows you to right click in the posting box, then it auto gives you a pull down of the well known bbcodes.

Site is in french or some language, but the actual add-on is in english
http://bbcodextra.extenzilla.org/index.php?lang=ita&sez=4