PDA

View Full Version : Oceanic VT3 Off Button



snoballz
06-20-2008, 20:12
OK... I definitely deserve a :bonk: smiley for this....

So I just got a VT3 from ST (thanks guys!!!). I just hit a button which turned the unit on. I'm not ready to really delve into this so I just want to turn it off to save battery life.

Um, so where is the "off" button? :nixweiss: http://www.scubaboard.com/forums/images/smilies/Standard%20Smiles/04.gif

TIA!

mitsuguy
06-20-2008, 22:26
hm... VT3, not sure about that one, but if it's anything like my Atmos 2 or Veo's were, then it turns itself off after a preset amount of time... I think it's two hours if no dives were done, and 24 hours if a dive was done...

JugglingMonkeys
06-21-2008, 10:00
Yep it turns itself off. Nothing to worry about.