PDA

View Full Version : Kudo's to Aeris & Oceanic

texarkandy
08-10-2007, 07:24
Dive computer locked up on me & wouldn't reset - called Aeris & was on hold no more than 3 minutes!! - nice friendly knowledgeable fellow came on line - spoke English even - no "transfer you to somebody else" & no "e-mail us with a description of the problem" - described to me how to remove battery, wait ten minutes, & replace to reset - didn't make me feel like a total noob idiot - (I also learned that if you pull the cable out in the middle of a download you just might lock your computer up!!!!)

Came home from a trip to CSSP - noticed bezel missing off my compass - now how could that have happened since I always handle my rig carefully? Must have come off during a dive. E-mailed Oceanic - got a response same day asking which model of compass - I don't know, so I cut & pasted a picture of it off ST website & e-mailed back - my new bezel was shipped yesterday, no charge!

Good customer service Aeris & Oceanic!!! Thanks

(Oh, & thanks ST for the customer service & good deal on the gear too!!!)

the gooch
08-10-2007, 12:00
Good to hear. Makes me happy to own an Aeris computer in case I need anything.

creggur
08-10-2007, 12:33
Same here with my Oceanic Veo.
Thanks for sharing your experience!!

letsgodiving
08-10-2007, 15:06
I had to take my Atmos back to the LDs with a problem. He made a call to Aeris, and they told him to give me a new one over the phone. The LDs told me they were one of the best companies to work with.

reservecops
08-10-2007, 17:01
He made a call to Aeris, and they told him to give me a new one over the phone.Why didn't he just give you one in person? :smilie39:

(Yea, I know: lame. But, alas ...)

letsgodiving
08-10-2007, 18:06
He made a call to Aeris, and they told him to give me a new one over the phone.Why didn't he just give you one in person? :smilie39:

(Yea, I know: lame. But, alas ...)

LOL :smilie39:

Splitlip
08-10-2007, 18:57