PDA

View Full Version : Pool Diver Specialty Card!

shovelhead91701
08-09-2008, 09:16
As a newbie I want to log as many dives as possible and wanted some input on my new dive methods. I build and service swimming pools and need to dive in a lot of existing pools to repair leaks etc. I have decided to start logging all dives in any pool over 10,000 gallons where I have to stay down for at least 30 minutes. I have already logged 82 dives! I am a master shallow water diver!!!!!! If I was good with photoshop I would have made myself a new PADI specialty card by now!

:smilie39::smilie39::smilie39::smilie39::smilie39: :smilie39:

note: the above post is for goof purposes only, the author does not condone nor recommend the actions described herein. Please study all applicable materials from a qualified scuba training organization to understand why this is sooooooo funny!

Jenn
08-09-2008, 09:30
Lol that will work. Good way to get some dives in a suppose. :smilie39::smilie39:

pir8
08-09-2008, 10:24
That could probably be done for real

Soonerwink
08-09-2008, 12:17
If you were diving and cleaning this pool I don't think there will be a problem with logging it as a dive. Brain Goodbye Blog Archive The Deepest Swimming Pool In The World (http://braingoodbye.com/the-deepest-swimming-pool-in-the-world)

freeski4ever
08-22-2008, 22:39
Don't mention this idea to a PADI rep. Next thing you know, there will be a PADI specialty course called "Advanced Pool Diver", and it'll cost you $150 plus books for the course!!!

Warren
08-22-2008, 23:21
Don't mention this idea to a PADI rep. Next thing you know, there will be a PADI specialty course called "Advanced Pool Diver", and it'll cost you $150 plus books for the course!!!

:smiley32:

:smiley36:

Diver Kat
08-22-2008, 23:26
Yes, but if he gets a patent for the idea first, then he can have PADI pay him a percentage of that $150 from each person!:smiley20:

octavias
08-23-2008, 00:33