PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!! Zeagle accessory pocket nightmare!

YellowfinKunkfish
08-13-2008, 18:22
I bought the Zeagle Clip Accessory pocket for my Zeagle Zena. It says it's supposed to attach to any Zeagle BC. I would LOVE to know how this thing is supposed to attach!!!! All that is on the back is one tab of velcro. There is absolutely no way to use that to attach this to the front strap of my Zena. I already have the Zeagle expandable pocket, which I HATE with a passion. That's why I bought this one. I assumed this one would attach the same way as the expandable pocket, in the same place, but it doesn't. Can someone please explain to me how to attach this thing?!

Rhonda

YellowfinKunkfish
08-15-2008, 15:15
I guess I'll be sending the pocket back.

mwhities
08-15-2008, 15:19
Rhonda,

Sorry, I have no experience with Zeagle. I'm sure the Zeagle rep will comment once he sees this...

Michael

Diver Kat
08-15-2008, 16:24
The description on ScubaToys says it has a mounting strap ... sounds like yours doesn't ... hopefully ScotZeagle will catch this and let you know. If not, you might want to PM him. He's always VERY helpful. (I LOVE my Zena, but I do hate the lack of a real pocket ...)

Zeagle Clip Pocket Accessory -You can mount this Zeagle Clip Pocket on any Zeagle BC waist panel. Mounting strap is located on the back of the pocket. Made of Cordura Nylon, it is a perfect place to keep backup lights or even a good place to store your mask when you are not in the water.

Zenagirl
08-16-2008, 07:17
I don't think that Zeagle makes a pocket that fits on the Zena, which I've complained to Scott a few times. The good news is that when I saw him last month he told me that they were working on a pocket. He also showed me what they were looking at for a lumbar pad for the Zena, which I've been telling him would be a fabulous addition to the Zena.