PDA

View Full Version : Manta wing and Brigade



MxDiver
08-14-2007, 13:34
I just got a Manta wing, I plan on using it on my brigade BCD, I don't see any attachment points, other than the two holes in the center for the screws to go trough.
Does it just get sandwiched between the vest and the tanks using only the bolts as an attachment, or am I missing something?

ScottZeagle
08-14-2007, 16:02
It gets sandwiched between the vest and the tanks...

ScaredSilly
08-16-2007, 13:43
Besides the groment holes, there should also be 4 slots for the cylinder bands. That is what mine has. You can thread the bands through them as well.

That said the Manta is a pretty big wing if are diving with a single cylinder.

MxDiver
08-19-2007, 14:23
I have the original wing for the single cylinder. I got the manta for doubles.

cgvmer
08-19-2007, 20:26
Does the Manta have those winglet side release buckles, what do you do with them?

ScaredSilly
08-19-2007, 22:51
Does the Manta have those winglet side release buckles, what do you do with them?

No ...

MxDiver
08-20-2007, 08:56
Does the Manta have those winglet side release buckles, what do you do with them?

The winglets connect to a QD that comes out of the vest right above the Pockets. The Rager 44 lbs. wing has them, and there are other wings with them, but as scaredsilly said the manta is not one of them.