PDA

View Full Version : Some Random Underwater Shots

NitroWill
08-16-2007, 18:50
Decided to share some underwater shots Ive taken. Im very new to underwater photography (these were my first dives w/ camera.) They are all using a cheap uw 35mm camera. All photos are unedited. Comments/questions are welcome :)

Photo Gallery: http://forum.scubatoys.com/gallery/browseimages.php?c=14

NitroWill
08-17-2007, 20:58
Wow no comments...
My pictures are either leaving people speechless or theyre so bad people are following the "if you cant say nothin nice" saying :smiley36:

Divingguy
08-18-2007, 06:16
You have some nice pictures. Do not sweat the lack of response. Everybody is pre-occupied with what Dean is doing to their friends, and vacations.

Bill22
08-18-2007, 07:11
Hey Will you got some nice shots :-) How are things in Orlando these days? I lived there for 18 years. Who did you certify with?

NitroWill
08-19-2007, 10:29
Orlando is nice - ive been here since January. I am about to finish up my master scuba diver with the legendary Wayne Mitchell shorotly :)

Disneymom
08-19-2007, 10:47
pics are great, Will! You mentioned a basic 35mm - what camera did you use? I'm curious to know as I will probably begin w/ a basic UW 35mm before moving on to an UW digital.

NitroWill
08-19-2007, 10:51
Looks just like the one below..Most LDS have them but charge $20-30+ for them..I picked one up at Walgreens for <$20..Its a decent little reusable camera - just be sure to rinse the enclosure well w/ freshwater as the flash mechanism can easily get stuck.. :)

http://liquidsnap.com/LiquidSnap_files/Liquid1.jpg

Bill22
08-20-2007, 00:54
Orlando is nice - ive been here since January. I am about to finish up my master scuba diver with the legendary Wayne Mitchell shorotly :)

That name sounds familiar.... what LDS does he work from? I was just in Orlando in December and January, running around like crazy trying to get everything done before I left :-) I left January 4th for Japan.