PDA

View Full Version : My name is Jason, and I'm addicted to my PS3...

Bigg_Budd
01-05-2009, 18:52
I got a PS3 for Christmas (+ RockBand 2) and I'm friggin' addicted. I'm no newbie to video games, so this isn't some sort of technology "shock and awe". Rather, this is a full-blown love affair with my sexy, sexy ass PS3.

I also learned this weekend that 6+ hours of continuous gaming is hell on a marriage. Looks like I'm going to have to control my new-found drug.

God bless Call of Duty! More power to you Burnout Paradise! And thank little 8 pound 6 ounce Baby Jesus for RockBand 2!

Thank you Cleveland, GOODNIGHT!

ektess1
01-05-2009, 19:07
This is why I have resisted the urge to get back into gaming. I have enough addictions already. I don't need to add another. Good luck controling it.

BarbadosSlim93
01-05-2009, 19:12
I love my PS3. Excellent choice in gaming system, I think you will enjoy it for a long time. The PS2 is 8 years old and still selling strong. The Xbox360 is a good system too, but they have very bad lifespans. I used to work at a game store and I saw dozens of 360s come back broken as opposed to the 1 PS3 I saw come back because a guy wanted a bigger hard drive.

Some good games I recommend are:

Resistance 1 and 2
Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
NHL 09
Metal Gear Solid 4
There are just so many I can keep going...

If you get online with it send me a PM with your Playstation ID, maybe we can game online sometime.

njhunter167
01-05-2009, 19:26
Microsoft actually fixed that ring of death... all the new 360s shouldnt have that same problem... Been trying to kick the wife loose anew 360 should do the trick

navyhmc
01-05-2009, 19:40
What's a PS3???? :D

cowgirldiver
01-05-2009, 19:52
Forrest got a Wii for his birthday along with Guitar Hero. Then he left it at my house. Let's just say that for the rest of the week I was very tired and work but I rocked!!!!! (at least that's what they said in the game.....)

cowgirldiver
01-05-2009, 19:52