PDA

View Full Version : Protein powder/supplements...

PTAaron
05-21-2009, 23:06
I'm new here... but I found the fitness section here so I thought I would post a little info. This is not spam, but if it violates any forum rules let me know.

I am a physical therapist and a personal trainer - and I also run a fitness/bodybuilding forum (I won't post a link because I don't know if that is allowed on here) so I have some good ideas on where to get protein powder and related supplements that some of you may like to incorporate in your fitness/workout programs.

First suggestion is True Protein (True Protein | High Quality Nutrition and Protein Supplements (http://www.TrueProtein.com)) - they are a great source of REALLY cheap protein powder and other high quality supplements. I don't work for them, but I have used their products for years... and they have given me a discount code to help bring in new customers: AAL229 will save 5% off an order.

Another suggestion is to check out www . Zupplements.com (fixed link so it just shows the name) - they sell most name brand supplements that you may want, and have great prices as well. I also don't work for them, but they owner is a friend of mine and owns the forum I run.

Just wanted to share that information - and say that if anyone has fitness related questions I'm happy to help out!

FishFood
05-21-2009, 23:25
Or you could eat lean meat and call it a day :smiley20::smilie40:

You know my favorite? SPAM

Oh, welcome to the forum!

PTAaron
05-21-2009, 23:30
Of course... real food is always better than supplements. That is why they are called supplements ;)

FishFood
05-21-2009, 23:32
Okay - Ill bite, what makes your product (oh wait, it's not "your" product right? ;) ) better than say... the big jug of whey powder from GNC? I'm reffering to the "True Protein".

EDIT -

Also, what's the cholesterol count for the True Protein vs others like GNC? I know the GNC junk always seemed to have pretty high cholesterol numbers.