PDA

View Full Version : I have a few ?'s about NAUI

mrmccoy
05-31-2009, 23:00
I have decided to go with NAUI for my OW cert. but i have a few questions. Is there an actual written test or is it all skills type test? I'm doing the entire class in 4 days well actully about 3 1/2 days with the dive shops home study program. I work nights in a machine shop so I have been studying all week at work :smiley36:. I have a grasp on just about everything in the book with the exception of a few dive table questions that are worded kinda funny. my main question is about the written test because i'm horrible at written test.

Rileybri
05-31-2009, 23:27
yes there is a 100 (think it was 100) question multiple choice written test. You will do fine dont sweat it!

nrembis
05-31-2009, 23:30
I work nights in a machine shop so I have been studying all week at work :smiley36:.

LOL, I know what you mean, I am a machinist on 3rd shift and am at work right now :) ...whats even better is its coming up on 1am and its almost break time :smilie39:

bennerman
05-31-2009, 23:33
I work nights in a machine shop so I have been studying all week at work :smiley36:.

LOL, I know what you mean, I am a machinist on 3rd shift and am at work right now :) ...whats even better is its coming up on 1am and its almost break time :smilie39:

Hey, maybe on your break, you can go on the awesome Scuba Toys forum, eh?

mrmccoy
06-01-2009, 00:21
We only have 2 shifts 5am-3:30pm and 3:30pm-2am. the night shift is nice! We have computers at every machine once the ol' mazak is up and running good I hit the internet.........back to my original question!