PDA

View Full Version : Atom 2.0 LCD Flicker



bkkchris
06-23-2009, 13:22
I have noticed a slight flicker on my screen when the seconds change from :58/:59... anyone else notice this? Everything seems to be working fine and the unit is only about 4 months old so I doubt its a battery issue.

Any ideas?

navyhmc
06-23-2009, 14:31
How many dives do you have on it and what's your sample rate? A higher sample rate and a lot of dives will definitely shorten battery life. A buddy uses an atom 2 and hasn't mentioned that. My Geo did that when the battery started getting low.

bkkchris
06-24-2009, 12:37
Its pretty much brand new. Only about 10 dives on it so far. Sample rate I think is set at 30 seconds.

Redfish
01-17-2010, 23:52
Did you figure it out? As for dive budy and I are both looking at this Atom 2.0

Diver Kat
01-18-2010, 00:05
DH & I both have Atom 2.0's for more than a year now - haven't noticed any issues with the screen flickering.

pigman
08-30-2010, 13:50
I got mine in June. I have the same flicker problem. I have 7 dives on mine. The other day mine told me that my battery was low then the notice when away. The time on mine got off a couple of times before the battery notice. I am going to change out my battery any way.