PDA

View Full Version : Miflex Hoses

Tekdivr
08-28-2009, 05:34
Just curious to see if anyone has any feedback on using miflex hoses in a DIR configuration. Seems to me they would be more durable and less prone to failure.

Flatliner
08-28-2009, 05:50
I am using this config. I love the way they pack and perform is all I can say. I even have a myflex hp hose but I have only had it on 6 or 7 dives at this point.

(FYI, not a tech guy, just a wannabe)

LiteHedded
08-28-2009, 07:09
i've been hearing more and more bad things
they look really cool but I would probably search over at thedecostop and read the threads before purchasing

Tekdivr
08-28-2009, 08:34
Thanks for the info guy's! I bought an HP hose recently,when I replaced my gauge and thought I may swap out the others too. I'll check out decostop and see what they're saying. Thanks again!

nrembis
08-28-2009, 09:00
Hi Jim, while I am not a techie, I do use miflex hoses and the resistance to abrasions are great. I do not use no long hose configurations, so not sure how flippy floppy they might be and what kind of entanglement issues they might have.

Tekdivr
08-28-2009, 09:20
Hey Nick, Tony just recently switched all of his out and he really likes them. Granted he's only made a couple dives with them, but he's diving a long hose config like myself. I just don't want the 7' hose to be floating off my chest or anything crazy like that. I'm so used to the heavier,stiffer standard type hose and was just wondering how many people are using these at this point. The abrasion characteristics are appealing, since I do jump in a cave from time to time.

comet24
08-28-2009, 09:22
I use Miflex hoses on my single tank DMing rig and my doubles. Haven't had any issues. The flexibility is nice when packing gear. Time will tell on longevity though but I have over 100 dive on one of the hoses.

UCFKnightDiver
08-28-2009, 09:30