PDA

View Full Version : Air Integrated vs. VR3 HD Delta P

GMDGeek
10-20-2009, 17:52
I am seriously considering purchasing the VR3 HD Delta P however would like to get feed back on it from current users as well as find out more on what other divers think about lack of Air Integration ...

A friend that is diving with me pretty much condemned it because it lacks the integration. I don't see it as an issue. However, since I am still very new to the world of Scuba I would greatly appreciate input.

Thanks,
Gerry

nrembis
10-20-2009, 18:00
I wouldn't condemn a computer based on it not being air integrated...if one cannot calculate there SAC rate for proper air management a computer with air integration is useless anyways. The computer does not show you the volume of air left in your tank

GMDGeek
10-20-2009, 18:03
Pretty much my thoughts as well. No matter what computer I end up with I will ALWAYS have a set of Analog gauges AND a dive watch.

nrembis
10-20-2009, 18:10
Computers are nice and sure help to maximize your NDL. But don't discount one because it's not air integrated....that VR3 you mention is a nice computer, way more than what I need.

Tassie Diver
10-20-2009, 18:48
Air integration is fine as far as it goes, but lack of it is not a reason to condemn a computer.

On the VR3 website, it mentions a high-pressure integration kit, but I can't find any more details. So maybe VR3 does offer integration? From memory, it was via a hard cable, not wireless??

If you're not requiring helium mixes, have a look at the Zeagle N2Ition 3/Dive Rite Trio. Same computer, different badge. I have one and find it great for use.

Tekdivr
10-20-2009, 20:06