PDA

View Full Version : NEW DIVER NAUI vs PADI

mattelite2101
01-27-2010, 19:09
i am new to diving i want to get certified my friend at work suggested PADI and i have also hearf about NAUI but i was wondering what the difference was and if anyone could give some info on the difference of the two thanks
matt

Rileybri
01-27-2010, 19:54
PADI is a for profit Co.
NAUI is a non profit Co.

Asking that question around here is like asking what ball park has the best hotdogs! lol

That said I had a very good experience with a NAUI instructor. In the end its not the agency that teaches you. Find the best most knowledgeable instructor you can find and go get certified with him/her. That said I say go with NAUI, no PADI, Wait no SSI, sorry no the YMCA, oops they dont do it any more so go with GUI and jump right in to the deep end, sorry that would suck go with, wait what was the question?

Quero
01-27-2010, 20:40
Asking that question around here is like asking what ball park has the best hotdogs! lol
:smiliez.de_2125:
Fully agree... first post and a "powderkeg" question like that... I really hope it's a newby with a naive question and not a troll!

That said I had a very good experience with a NAUI instructor. In the end its not the agency that teaches you. Find the best most knowledgeable instructor you can find and go get certified with him/her. That said I say go with NAUI, no PADI, Wait no SSI, sorry no the YMCA, oops they dont do it any more so go with GUI and jump right in to the deep end, sorry that would suck go with, wait what was the question?