PDA

View Full Version : Unique Names

scuba Widow
09-03-2007, 19:03
My name is Taffey, so naturally I have a interest in odd and unique names. Do any of you have a unique name or have kids or family members with unique names?

WV Diver
09-03-2007, 19:06
I know two brothers with strange names. One is lightening and the other is thunderbolt. It's true.

scubafreak
09-03-2007, 19:08
My eldest son's name is Tayga. Long history behind it.

scuba Widow
09-03-2007, 19:09
I know two brothers with strange names. One is lightening and the other is thunderbolt. It's true.

I have cousins named Lightening, Thunder, Rayne and Storm form Alabama.

thesmoothdome
09-03-2007, 19:10
As a teacher, I see unique names quite often...sometimes sadly so. Probably my favorite example of "What the hell was your mother thinking?" was a girl named LaTrina.

Nothing like naming your child after a toilet.

scuba Widow
09-03-2007, 19:12
My eldest son's name is Tayga. Long history behind it.

That is pretty, I really like that.

Queen
09-03-2007, 19:13
As a teacher, I see unique names quite often...sometimes sadly so. Probably my favorite example of "What the hell was your mother thinking?" was a girl named LaTrina.

I have a college kid working for me whose name is Qwanchaize, I imagine him as a little kid sitting in kindergarten struggling to spell his name. What were his parents thinking??

Osprey
09-03-2007, 19:14
My name is as common as grass on a prairie and sand in a desert (ashley.. eh)

In high school however, I knew people Named Star, Dove, Coral, Raven, and some boys I knew were named Vinesse, and I think we even had a Courtney who was a big football jock. Hmm

scuba Widow
09-03-2007, 19:16

I have a college kid working for me whose name is Qwanchaize, I imagine him as a little kid sitting in kindergarten struggling to spell his name. What were his parents thinking??

My grandson's name is Mauricio Alejandro...can't wait till he starts to school.

greyzen
09-03-2007, 20:16