PDA

View Full Version : What's with Scuba Diving Magazine??!

Judestudio
09-14-2007, 21:08
I've subscribed to the SD Magazine back at the beginning of August via their online subscription system. And it's now mid-September (6 weeks!) and I've yet to receive my first issue.

Worst is, I've emailed them (trying every possible email listed) NUMEROUS times over the past month, NO REPLY whatsoever! That's not very good. As last resource I posted a thread on their forum, I got a reply from the web-master saying he'll contact the right person and get back to me, but nothing happen after that. I live in New Zealand, calling across the globe costs money and will be my last last resource. And the ultimate resource is filing a "no show" and get money back from VISA and let them deal with the problem.

I'm getting frustrated. So here I'm letting it out :smiley6:

Scuba-Bill
09-14-2007, 22:24
I just pulled the subscription card from my issue and it does say "Please allow 4-6 weeks for first-issue deliver". Maybe it takes a little longer than that to reach you in New Zealand.

You might try emailing the editor at edit@scubadiving.com. Sometimes a top down push gets better results than going through the circulation department.

Good luck,

Judestudio
09-14-2007, 23:09
Thanks Bill. I'll sit tight a little while longer then. I'm still not sure why it takes 6 weeks to release the first issue, even in the US. Is there a lot of bureaucracy involve in processing the subscription and printing out an extra address label? Problem is, if they delay too much, I miss the chance to file a claim back from VISA too. But this is all not a problem if they'd just reply back and say "wait 2 months". It gets a bit worrying when you've paid for something and all you get is a statement from VISA saying they've already taken your money and no one answering your emailssss :smiley7:

I've tried the editor's email, no response from them too.

DivingsInMyBlood
09-14-2007, 23:14