PDA

View Full Version : Lightroom 3

chinacat46
06-05-2011, 11:06
I bought Lightroom 3 for a great price but now I have to learn how to use it. Anybody got any recommendations for learning this beast? I've been checking out some videos on adobe.com and some other sites but was wondering what others have done.

Bill
06-05-2011, 13:15
When I bought it I signed up for classes at the local community college. That was perfect for me. Got me started and made me very comfortable as a new user. Classes were 6 weeks, two times per week, three hours each session.

comet24
06-05-2011, 13:48
I've been using it for about six months now and still learning. Most of my learning has come off the web. Adobe has some good stuff and there are some other good videos out there. Wish I could remember which ones but I found most using google.

Cheddarchick
06-05-2011, 14:09
Hey Chinacat..What was the great price????

chinacat46
06-05-2011, 14:26
Hey Chinacat..What was the great price????

$120(actually $119.99 w/free s&h) not as good as free but alot cheaper then msrp.

Zenagirl
06-05-2011, 16:07
I just upgraded to Adobe Elements 9 and feel like there's a learning curve there too! Since I work at a high school, I think I'm going to have our photo/tech teacher give me a few lessons....doesn't seem like you can learn these programs by just playing with them anymore.

DevilDiver
06-05-2011, 20:30
Lightroom 3: Streamlining Your Digital Photography Process
Amazon.com: Lightroom 3: Streamlining Your Digital Photography Process (9780470607053): Nat Coalson: Books (http://www.amazon.com/Lightroom-Streamlining-Digital-Photography-Process/dp/047060705X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1307323122&sr=8-1)

If you can find any local courses as mentioned and of course youtube and the Adobe site....