PDA

View Full Version : Air or Nitrox??

Divemore
07-13-2007, 21:45
I am new to diving, I live in florida and I have bought all my equipment I have 2 tanks and I just made one tank nitrox. Now what tanks do other people have? It seems to only have nitrox tanks It is better all around right? Only to dive nitrox. I just cert in nitrox and It seems the best. So I should change both tanks?
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>Please explain to me.</DIV>
<DIV>Thanks http://www.scubatoys.com/forum/smileys/smiley9.gif</DIV>

FishFood
07-13-2007, 21:52
Man, if I only dove Nitrox Id be eating spam. Unless you NEED the extra o2 EVERY dive Id keep one tank air and save the money.
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>Just my 2 cents anyway... You know your budget better than I do. </DIV>

Divemore
07-13-2007, 21:59
So price for fills is the only down fall? Maybe I dont dive enought to care about fill price? Just compleating the nitrox class it seems like so much pros no cons..
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>I dont know, I only have 3 dives total and none with nitrox yet...</DIV>
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>http://www.scubatoys.com/forum/smileys/smiley9.gifhttp://www.scubatoys.com/forum/smileys/smiley9.gifhttp://www.scubatoys.com/forum/smileys/smiley9.gif</DIV>

TxHockeyGuy
07-13-2007, 22:05