PDA

View Full Version : Divetech Dive Operator



Zu1uKi1o
05-01-2012, 22:40
Has anyone gone through Divetech in Grand Cayman? My wife and I are going in July and thinking of getting advanced certified through them why we are there.

Defman
05-02-2012, 09:23
It was over 10 years ago, but I have and they run a very nice operation.

ScubaToys Larry
05-02-2012, 10:33
I also have been diving with them a bunch of times. Of course I wasn't taking classes, but just diving, and everyone I dealt with there was wonderful... In fact it wouldn't even hurt to drop my name and Scubatoys! The know us real well.

Zu1uKi1o
05-02-2012, 13:28
Awesome! We will definitely do that! Thanks!

Diver Kat
05-02-2012, 22:34
We only did shore diving at their place, renting weights & tanks, but they were super nice people.

Steveo
05-03-2012, 21:45
I dove with them last November during Scuba bowl. I did one of their Lionfish cull dives it was great. If you don't mind killing fish I recommend it. The Kittywake is a must see also. All of the staff was super. I didn't take any courses, but they run a first class operation and I'm sure it would excellent.

snagel
05-04-2012, 05:52
I also have been diving with them a bunch of times. Of course I wasn't taking classes, but just diving, and everyone I dealt with there was wonderful... In fact it wouldn't even hurt to drop my name and Scubatoys! The know us real well.

Be careful with dropping Larry's name.....they might charge you double to cover some of what they lost the last time he was down.

Defman
05-05-2012, 10:51
Be careful with dropping Larry's name.....

Agreed. I tried that ever at Dive West once. Once.