PDA

View Full Version : Canon G15 & Nauticam housing



enzyme
07-31-2015, 06:24
Hi,

I use the cannon G15 and because the canon housing does not allow access to all the buttons, I spent alot on the nauticam NA 15 housing. I used it for the 1st time this month and was thoroughly disappointed.
Why ?
I like shooting macro and the lens housing is so protruberant that the inbuilt flash only illuminates less the a quarter of the screen ( the upper left quardrant ), leaving the the rest of the screen in the shadow.
I'm no pro photographer, just an enthusiast. I prefer not to use any bulky strobes........so what are my options........any advise will be greatly appreciated......PLEASE help.

Thanks,
Siva.

Clernix
07-31-2015, 06:40
A strobe sounds like the best option. You'll find adding the strobe will add so much to your photography. The Sea and Sea ys-01 is a small strobe that will light any scene well. If possible rent one for a couple dives and give it a try.

enzyme
08-02-2015, 02:41
Thanks a tonne Clernix.