PDA

View Full Version : Don't want to Post this anywhere...

cyclone
09-29-2007, 22:02
Just curious, will it draw attention to the sharks if your wife or girlfriend dove and she have her period? :smiley29:

NitroWill
09-29-2007, 22:08
:disappointed:

Charlotte Smith
09-29-2007, 22:15
:disappointed:

:ignore::prate:

:nurse:Ask a dive doctor........

Theepdinker
09-29-2007, 22:28
It hasn't stopped my wife from diving.
Never seen any sharks we didn't already know about.
The ones we saw didn't behave any different than usual.

Theep

cyclone
09-29-2007, 22:28
Come on guys, I am serious. I am new to diving and wanted to know the consequences before we go somewhere and then suddenly realizes that we are the good candidate for the food chain.

Splitlip
09-29-2007, 22:50
I read an article in a a women's surf magazine. "Ask Betty" sums it up.
http://surflikeagirl.net/ask_betty_sharks.html

But there is also this from Yahoo answers

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20061025195701AAVp2qz

Make your own decision, but I have never heard of any problems.

cyclone
09-29-2007, 22:54
Hmmm...Reading through the article made me think not to take the chance or even the first ones to encounter the problem. I'll just probably stay out of the ocean if she have her period.:smiley20:

Charlotte Smith
09-29-2007, 22:58
http://scuba-doc.com/rskwomdiv.htm... (http://scuba-doc.com/rskwomdiv.htm) or this...

scubasavvy
09-30-2007, 00:16
Sharks are not an issue -- no evidence of increased attacks on menstruating female divers. Heavy flow and menorrhagia may be different than light flow. This may be an increasing concern as the female diving population ages. Most women with very heavy flow probably would skip diving on those days.

From the previous article posted. I don't know if that helps...

Bigg_Budd
09-30-2007, 07:51
You're supposed to plan your trip during her "off" cycle. That way you can have more "fun" on vacation...

Vercingetorix
09-30-2007, 08:31