PDA

View Full Version : BCD Parts and Support Outside of the U.S.

Scuba Steve
10-01-2007, 02:56
Hello,

I'm a newbie diver from CA and I'm very interested in purchasing a Zeagle Brigade. The only worry I have about making this investment is that the LDS where I took the course for my certification says that they have witnessed many times during which parts and support for Zeagle products are unavailable outside of the U.S. My LDS is pretty set on selling SeaQuest and ScubaPro BCs and Regs, so I'm wondering whether or not they are being truthful.

Can anyone provide any info regarding whether you have had positive or negative experiences with Zeagle products when in need of repairs, support or parts while traveling outside of the U.S.? Please feel free to provide stories. Hopefully this is not a duplicate thread. Thanks in advance, I appreciate everyone's input! :smiley20:

ScubaToys Larry
10-01-2007, 03:59
Well, first off there is some representation outside the US. For example, there is a fully stocked international distributor in Australia. And actually from hitting their dealer locater button on the Zeagle.com web page I got this list of countries:

Argentina - Australia - Canada - Cyprus - CzechRepublic - Denmark - Egypt - England - Germany - Greece - Hong Kong - Indonesia - Israel - Italy - Japan - Jordan - Kuwait - Latvia - Malaysia - New Zealand - Norway - Philipines - Poland - Portugal - Qatar - Russia - Saudi Arabia - Singapore - Slovac Republic - SouthAfrica - Spain - Switzerland - Taiwan - Turkey - Ukraine - Vietnam