PDA

View Full Version : What type of retractor do I need to clip to my BC?

davieeeee
10-11-2007, 06:10
I have another noob question...
on my Oceanic OceanPro FX BC, there is a small round metal hole in the pocket which is supposedly for a retractor. I have never used a restractor before so I am wondering... is there a special type of retractor that I need to get that will fit through the hole and stay there without cutting the cord then sewing it back together :smiley36:? Or have I just got it completly wrong? Note that this is going to be connacted to the Aeris Compass listed on ST, if that makes any difference. Thanks!

ScubaToys Larry
10-11-2007, 07:13
The oceanic retractor fits in there. The end of the retractor can be removed, then you put the line through there and put the end back on. That puts the retractor in the bc, and just the line coming through the grommet.

It's the smaller one in this kit: http://www.scubatoys.com/store/detail.asp?PRODUCT_ID=AerisBCAccessoryValuePack

And we'll get it on the page as an individual item... and it comes with either the oceanic or aeris name on it - as they are the same company really.

TxScubaBear
10-12-2007, 06:26
Retractors are a GOOD thing to me, I use one to keep my spg close at hand, helps you in streamlining your dive profile, plus helps protect it from hitting anything on the bottom if you get too close to the bottom. Also use one on my slate/compass rig- there when you need it but out of the way when you don't.

reservecops
10-12-2007, 12:05