PDA

View Full Version : Blackbeard Cruise in November

Liv7301
07-17-2007, 08:21
My husband and I are taking a Blackbeard cruise in November over the week of Thanksgiving. (We wanted to go on the trip ST was putting together but I am a school teacher and I don't think my district would enjoy me taking off for a week at the beginning of the year!)
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>I have heard very positive things about Blackbeard liveaboards from various people but would still like to put a post out there on your thoughts, especially in the areas of: food quality, motionsickness issues, privacy since the below deck area is very open, and your satisfaction on the various dive sites. Also, how was the shark dive? Curious since that is what my husband is looking forward to the most!</DIV>
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>Looking forward to your comments! Thanks!</DIV>

cyclical
07-17-2007, 10:38
I was looking into that as well.. I would love to do this. My wife however is a bit nervous of living on a boat for a week (she gets motion sickness pretty easily).
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>However last year in Coz. Ginger pills and Meclazine seemed to do the trick on preventing it. </DIV>

ScubaToys Larry
07-17-2007, 10:47
We have one going in September... 4 spots left!

http://scubatoys.com/store/detail.asp?PRODUCT_ID=BlackBeardsTrip

ertechsg
07-17-2007, 10:50

Shouldn't you be working. Know wander Joe is always napping in the office.

jacewindu
07-17-2007, 11:31
I've been on a few liveaboards, and many of the people I've met take dramomine. It seems to work fine.

Liv7301
07-17-2007, 12:05

<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>We so desparately wanted to go on the shop's trip with Tom Ford The Warm Fuzzy but nooooooo it had to be in September at the beginning of the school year! So, November it is!</DIV>
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>So it seems like everyone out there is basically complaint free when it comes to Blackbeard?</DIV>

cyclical
07-17-2007, 14:54