PDA

View Full Version : Question about BC's

bamamedic
10-23-2007, 11:48
Hi! I'm a student diver, and have a bit of a question. I've noticed that on the BC I'm stuck using, that the cummerbund keeps on wanting to ride up to my natural waist, instead of down by my hips, with the end result of the BC being too high up and the first stage winds up knocking me in the head. Do you think a zeagle zena would prevent that?
I'm just trying to figure out what BC to buy, and I'm a bit tired of getting thumped in the head everytime I look up while underwater :)

Thanks! :)

Foo2
10-23-2007, 12:11
Hi bamamedic! I also had that exact problem. Just this weekend I got the Zena. It fits sooooo nice. You need to go to shop, preferably ST if you're local, and try one on! It fits hips & waist perfectly. It is by far the most comfortable one that I've tried on. I also got to dive one at the ST party last month. It was so nice. I can't wait to get mine wet! Good luck on your search!

ertechsg
10-23-2007, 12:25
Sounds like the BC your using is a little to big for your frame. also try to place the BC higher on the tank place the strap at or below the stamping on the tank does cause the tank to ride lower but saves your head. And like FOO2 said go try some on .

somewhereinla
10-23-2007, 13:13
definitely the problem, your bc is too big for you, you should either get a smaller size or as it has been suggested buy your own.

Zenagirl
10-23-2007, 15:01
No matter what BC I ever tried, if it had a cumberbun, it rode up like that. I've had my Zena for over 3 years and not once has it ever shifted on my body AT ALL!

divechaplain-sara
10-23-2007, 17:09