PDA

View Full Version : Member location

Dive-aholic
07-20-2007, 07:35
Not a bug or problem, but a suggestion.
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>How about instead of just United States you allow a typed entry for location? It would be nice to see where in the US other members are from.</DIV>

frankc420
07-20-2007, 08:39
We'll be on a new server and new forum software by the end of next week.

We are going to be on vBulletin!

(we as in the forum community)

94GTStang
07-20-2007, 13:38
Repost
http://scubatoys.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=96
smileys/smiley2.gif

cyclical
07-20-2007, 22:03
ahh good ol VB....
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>Thats what I run on our local Oklahoma Mustang Club... pretty stable, good functionality. I have been using it for around 5 years now. </DIV>
<DIV>:)</DIV>

94GTStang
07-20-2007, 22:35
I wonder if they will use the miserable user hack like we do?

ScubaToys Larry
07-20-2007, 22:45
I wonder if they will use the miserable user hack like we do?

huh?

Dive-aholic
07-21-2007, 01:11

<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>So is everything from here (threads, posts, etc) going to be flipped over to vBulletin?</DIV>

przeor
07-21-2007, 06:35
Wait until I hit 250 posts, i'd not want to lose my post count so close!!!

ScubaToys Larry
07-21-2007, 06:51

<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>So is everything from here (threads, posts, etc) going to be flipped over to vBulletin?</DIV>
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>Yes... they have an import feature, and it will just migrate all this over.</DIV>

Dive-aholic
07-21-2007, 22:10
Great! Looking forward to the new functions.

ScubaToys Larry
07-21-2007, 23:35
One function I was looking at... how do you guys feel about instant chat. I've been looking into it, and the flashchat module seems to be the one that integrates best with vb acording to what I've read.
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>So what do you guys think?</DIV>
<DIV></DIV>
<DIV>And any other features you want for sure, I'll try to get on there when I get a chance.</DIV>
<DIV></DIV>