PDA

View Full Version : Mares Reg Package-Computer Question?

surfin009
11-13-2007, 11:21
Hey guys,

So I'm very new to diving and looking to get my set up going. I've been looking at regs for a while now and I think I like the Mares MR12 Abyss. I found this package- Mares Regulator Package, Packages: Regulator, Mares, Mares Regulator Package (http://scubatoys.com/store/detail.asp?PRODUCT_ID=Mares_Regulator_Package)

I don't know much about the octo... And not much about the computer either. I've been searching for reviews. Have any of you used it? What do you think ( the console comp.)? Let me know if you need any specific info about me and the type of diving I want to do.
Thanks,
Corey

Zenagirl
11-13-2007, 18:38
Not a big fan of the Vyper octo. I had one and it breathed rather wet so I replaced it.

Puffer Fish
11-13-2007, 20:32
Not a big fan of the Vyper octo. I had one and it breathed rather wet so I replaced it.
I'm sure it could be exchanged for another model... not a bad setup...the reg is nice.

ScubaToys Larry
11-13-2007, 20:37
I like the octo... I like not caring if it's right side up or upside down when I give it to someone. But no problem swapping it out for another. Packages are for you to check out - but we have no problem customizing to your tastes!

lovesmexico615
11-13-2007, 23:20
This is the package I just got- I swapped out the computer console for a TUSA analog console- I have a wrist computer already. I haven't gotten it wet yet, but when I do I'll let you know what I think

surfin009
11-13-2007, 23:39
yeah I'd love to hear what you think! Thanks Larry- already knew you can swap things, thats whats so great about you guys- your customer service! (and prices;-) ) Just wanted to know what, if anything needs to be changed. Also, cant find many reviews on the computer, so wanna know peoples experiences.

Puffer Fish
11-14-2007, 07:13