PDA

View Full Version : Weight Watchers

ScubaJenn81
11-13-2007, 16:24
Anyone here doing Weight Watchers? I am looking for some good tips going forward into the holiday season. I know the basics, like eat before going to a party, watch the alcohol, and drink lots of water, but as this is my first time going though WW and having to go to lots of parties, I am open to any and all advice from people that have lived though it.

MSilvia
11-13-2007, 16:42
Avoid cheese platters like the plague. A few one inch cubes have as many points as a six pack of beer. IMHO they aren't worth it.

I'm not on the plan right now, but I lost over 30 lbs in 3 months when I was, and most of it has stayed off... at least it stayed off until I went on the "renovating a house diet" of pizza, subs, and beer.

lovesmexico615
11-13-2007, 16:59
I'm with Matt- The cheese (oh that tasty tasty cheese) is the devil!!! Also- watch out for mixed drinks- light beer is usually a better option- sometimes even a regular beer is a better option than a 15 point margarita.

I've lost 30lbs on WW so far. I found it easy to do, and if you get super busy the meals from WW and Lean Cuisine are fairly tasty in a pinch!

WaScubaDude
11-14-2007, 00:03
Anyone here doing Weight Watchers? I am looking for some good tips going forward into the holiday season. I know the basics, like eat before going to a party, watch the alcohol, and drink lots of water, but as this is my first time going though WW and having to go to lots of parties, I am open to any and all advice from people that have lived though it.