PDA

View Full Version : Installing Trim weight pockets on Brigade

rick murry
01-28-2008, 21:30
I was at Scuba toys with a buddy today, he bought a wetsuit and I some trim weight pockets for my brigade. We flew from Milwaukke Wi. just to visit scuba toys....wife works for airlines,,,,,but I digress. Joe showed me quickly the drill on installing the pockets, but after flying home I forgot and as I look at my brigade I draw a big fat blankety blank..help!

Rick Murry:smiley29:

setesh
01-28-2008, 22:34
Well, I hope this works, it's my first time posting pics. Image 31 shows the two attachment points, marked by my finger and thumb. Image 32 is just a different angle (from the bottom). Basically, the lower tank strap goes through the loop on the back of each pouch, and the velcro at the top goes under and around the webbing directly above the lower tank strap. The pockets should both be facing away from the tank strap, and the red handles should be at the bottom of the BC. If you have any questions just PM me:smiley20:

rick murry
01-31-2008, 15:49
Thanks alot for the pics...they seem helpful and when I get home tonite I will try installing them.
I'll let you know how it goes....THX

Rick Murry

setesh
02-01-2008, 00:07
No problem, happy to help:smiley20:

keyshunter
02-01-2008, 05:49
I am surprised that the trim weight pockets are not included with the Brigade. They are standard on the Stiletto.

setesh
02-01-2008, 19:29
I am surprised that the trim weight pockets are not included with the Brigade. They are standard on the Stiletto.

That's true, but it is also $85 more expensive. Maybe that part of the reason? Larry? Joe? Any input?

Balance
02-12-2008, 12:18
They're an option on the Brigade, aren't they?

fisheater
02-13-2008, 00:07
They're an option on the Brigade, aren't they?

Yep. Check the Brigade order page.

deepdiver47
03-02-2008, 20:56

That's true, but it is also $85 more expensive. Maybe that part of the reason? Larry? Joe? Any input?