Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DSAT Gas Blender

Shark Founding Member

DSAT Gas Blender

I just got home from my fist night in the DSAT Gas Blender class, and I must say that I have enjoyed the class so far. I am the only one in the class so it went pretty quickly tonight. All we did tonight was review over the book and the section reviews, and then I took the test. I passed the test with a 90%. One question I missed because I just marked the wrong box, 2 questions mixed me up by some tricky wording, then the other 2 I just got wrong. I read the book a few times before the class, and I had a pretty decent idea about most of it already from reading so much stuff in these forums. The last chapter I had to read several times because it got into trimix which I have had no experience with so everything was new to me. I love learing new things like this so I have enjoyed the course so far.

After the test the instructor just showed me aound their compressor and He and O2 cascades. Then around the Tech room a little to show me what we will be doing on Thurs night with all the cleaning.

So I go back on Thurs and we will O2 clean a tank and a valve, and blend EANx and Trimix.

Great class so far. Not real practical for the average Rec diver that is not working at a LDS but I like to learn as much as I can about the sport I am involved in and this has helped out a lot...

Phil

Shark Founding Member
    I took that course several years ago....helped me with the learning curve of TMx/EAN blending and O2 cleaning....has been well worth the investment in time/money.
    PADI Divemaster, TDI Advanced Trimix

Grand Master Spammer Founding Member
    I believe many divers would be better off if they took some of the nuts and bolts type classes. It would help them understand some of the why's that go into it.
    Matthew P. Cummings
    Moberly MO

Grouper
    Yes, it's interesting stuff! If it wasn't for the $$, I'd have done the certification...

Shark Founding Member