Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lightroom 3

Funeral Jorunna

Question Lightroom 3

I bought Lightroom 3 for a great price but now I have to learn how to use it. Anybody got any recommendations for learning this beast? I've been checking out some videos on adobe.com and some other sites but was wondering what others have done.
    If you get confused listen to the music play.
    To much of everything is just enough.

Guppy
    When I bought it I signed up for classes at the local community college. That was perfect for me. Got me started and made me very comfortable as a new user. Classes were 6 weeks, two times per week, three hours each session.

Barracuda Founding Member
    I've been using it for about six months now and still learning. Most of my learning has come off the web. Adobe has some good stuff and there are some other good videos out there. Wish I could remember which ones but I found most using google.

Grouper
    Images
    Hey Chinacat..What was the great price????
    Really.....Need to live near the ocean.....

Funeral Jorunna
    Quote Originally Posted by Cheddarchick View Post
    Hey Chinacat..What was the great price????
    $120(actually $119.99 w/free s&h) not as good as free but alot cheaper then msrp.

Shark Founding Member
    I just upgraded to Adobe Elements 9 and feel like there's a learning curve there too! Since I work at a high school, I think I'm going to have our photo/tech teacher give me a few lessons....doesn't seem like you can learn these programs by just playing with them anymore.
    ScubaToys and Zeagle....it just doesn't get better than that!

Dominus Diabolus Urinatoris ST-Forum Mod DevilDiver's Avatar
    Images
    Lightroom 3: Streamlining Your Digital Photography Process
    Amazon.com: Lightroom 3: Streamlining Your Digital Photography Process (9780470607053): Nat Coalson: Books

If you can find any local courses as mentioned and of course youtube and the Adobe site....