Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: BCD Help

Hybrid View

TadPole

BCD Help

Hi! I am a newbie, and I have read most of the posts on womens bcds. But I thought I would ask my questions and get your feedback.

I have under 20 dives, but want my own bcd. I tired on many womens and mens and have only found the Aqualung Pearl to be an ok fit. But I really want a back inflate, but there are NO zeagle dealers by me, or if there are, they currently do not have the zena in stock.

I am rather well endowed up top and not sure that the zena will fit since my measurements for their sizing chart put me at large, the xlarge's chest size is the same as the large. Also the appeal of the pearl is that there is 6inches to play with if I gain or loose weight (hopefully loose lol), and the Zena, do you have to BUY parts if you loose weight?

Any info or feedback would be great.
    Thanks!

Grand Poobah Founding Member
    ST-Forum Mod
    No, the zena has straps on the side, and you can adjust that by more than 6 inches without changing any parts. And the nice thing, is the zena allows you to have one size shoulders, and a different size front. So custom sizing is easy!

TadPole
    Quote Originally Posted by ScubaToys Larry View Post
    No, the zena has straps on the side, and you can adjust that by more than 6 inches without changing any parts. And the nice thing, is the zena allows you to have one size shoulders, and a different size front. So custom sizing is easy!
    hi, i'm also a newbie still looking for a new back inflate BC. i am very interested with the zeagle ranger jr, especially because of the price. and i'm a small diver. my weight is around 41-43 kg.

according to the measurement, the hips fits me. but the shoulder is too small since their range is 12 to 15 inches while mine is 18 inches.