Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: thinking of downsizing my video rig

Grouper
    Tamalewood (Albuquerque NM), United States
    Images

thinking of downsizing my video rig

I have been dragging around a big video rig for several years now and I am tired of it. Since my husband has a monstrous still Dslr camera, we have real issues packing for trips, also. If we carry on both camera rigs (really creative carry-on packing!), then we have to pack the regulators in the dive bags and check them. Boo.

So, I am seriously thinking of getting this one:
    JVC Underwater Deluxe Video Package By Ikelite discounts on sale Ikelite

JVC package.... So what does everyone think of it now. I know 2 years ago we were all discussing it here, but not too many reviews. How long does the battery last? I like the video they have posted on the Ikelite website:
    Underwater Housing for JVC Camcorder
    It is not as good as what I get with my current rig, obviously, but it looks pretty nice and would be much easier to travel with!

thoughts?

robin

Images
    You can't go wrong with ikelite. I have a couple of them and they are awesome. Never had a leak, very ergonomic. I highly recommend the ikelite cases. My JVC piciso I would say is average and my JVC GRZ-300 has been amazing. For such a small camera the quality of the HD pixs has been flawless.

Be forewarned the JVC user manuals and software suck, especially the software. I ported the vids over to pinnacle and avid to make movies.

What's the model number of the JVC camera?
    --Zeagle Eagle

Grouper
    Images
    I use Pinnacle for editing my videos so that is what I will continue to use. I like it.

My current camcorder is a Canon HG-21, discontinued model, and I have an Ikelite housing. I have been using Ikelite since my first underwater film camera 11 years ago. That is one reason I was looking at this JVC package, I trust Ikelite products.

robin

Grouper
    Can't go wrong with the Ikelite housing. JVC camera..not sure.