Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is Suunto a good brand?

Guppy

Is Suunto a good brand?

Any thoughts? I'm new to this gear stuff, but I found out my company gets a discount on their gear
    Are you for SCUBA?

Images
    Suunto is a good brand.
    --Zeagle Eagle

Yes. Considered a high end brand of sorts.

Megalodon
    Images
    A pretty good brand. My only sort of issue is that it seems to be a metric system that can be tricked to think it's english but occasionally forgets. Their proprietary log and dive planner is great.

I once saved a man in Wichita just to watch him dive...(inventor)

Guppy
    ? ? ?

My Cobra has language select, and will run either natively. I see no inkling of metric anywhere . . . .

- Tim

Quote Originally Posted by tadawson View Post
    ? ? ?

My Cobra has language select, and will run either natively. I see no inkling of metric anywhere . . . .

- Tim
    Tim - you can choose between metric and imperial units on the Cobra if you so desire. However, I've never had any issues with my computers displaying the wrong units, even after a battery change.

We have three Suunto dive computers in our dive locker and I've been very pleased with all of them.
    Chilly

When I think Suunto I think dive computers and compasses. The Suunto SK-7 compass is one of the best compass out there. Biggest problem with using a compass is if you tilt it too much it will lock and give incorrect readings. The bigger the tilt before it locks the better the compass. The SK-7 has had the largest tilt of any compass I have used.