Thread: A Good 7mm wet suit

Guppy

A Good 7mm wet suit

Could anyone give me some ideas on a 7mm suit. I wear a 5mm in the summer and need a 7 in the winter so I won't get cold to quick. Or possibly a semi dry....

Thanks
    http://forum.scubatoys.com/signaturepics/sigpic23231_5.gif

Barracuda
    Buy the one that fits and stop worrying about the name on the label.
    Some people are like a Slinky, not really good for anything but they do make you smile when you push them down stairs.

Guppy
    I'm not worried about the name on the label. And I do have one that fits just was asking about a 7mm is all. As for myself getting cold well I am so sorry that I get cold fairly quickly.

Grouper
    Wetsuit sizes vary a lot between brands. If you're happy with the fit of your current 5mm, just buy the same brand and size in 7mm.

Grouper
    I have been diving this suit for 4 years now, it is a great suit for cheap.
    It does not strech as much as some more expensive suits, but if you want a solid suit on the cheap this is a good one.
    I have dived this suit down to 39 degrees & was still fairly warm.

NeoSport 7 Mil John and Jacket discounts on sale Neosport
    Say When....

Barracuda
    Images
    I have a 7mm older Henderson with lots of stretch which makes it easier to get off and on. The down side is the more stretch the cooler the suit is. Recently I purchased a Waterproof 5 mil and I would say they are heads above Henderson. The Waterproof has zippers on the legs and sleeves with seals under the zippers to keep water out. There is also a couple inch long zipper on the front of the neck to relieve the tightness around the neck while gearing up. There are panels in the back of suit and at joints that allow additional stretch. I believe this 5 mil is warmer then the Henderson 7 mil but that maybe just me. The real down side is price but I believe in this case you get what you pay for.
    - Dennis ><()))">

Diesel00,