Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Scuba Toys Package

TadPole

Scuba Toys Package

Hi,

I am interested in buying this package Extreme Reg and BPW Setup discounts on sale ScubaToys

I am a beginner but after diving a bp/w, I want one.

I hope someone can help me with the following questions.

1. Assuming a SS backplate, will this backplate support double and side mounts?
    2. Is the deluxe harness worth it?
    3. What I be better with the 30 lbs or 40 lbs wing? Should I pay the upgrade fee and go with a wing that supports both single and doubles? I am 6"0' and 290lbs.
    4. What are sex bolts and do I need them?
    5. The wing OxyCheq Mach V Signature Wing discounts on sale OxyCheq does not have any of those bottom dump values for air, or am I just not seeing it? Maybe this is a dumb question, but does this wing have an infiltrator like a typical bc? It's hard to tell.
    6. What do people think of this regulator? What is a free safe second?
    7. Is this viper regulator decent? A guy was telling me it is OK, but might not deliver the air to a big guy like me in a high stress situation. Thoughts?

Thanks for the help,

Jerrod

TadPole
    I forgot to mention, I posted this in DIR because I am hoping to move into DIR and am set to take the GUE primer in two months, so i want to make sure I get something that meets the DIR criteria.

1. I will leave the side mount and doubles conversation for someone more experienced than I. I will say that most divers I know that switch between singles and doubles tend to have two rigs. It can be a pain to constantly break down a BPW but some do without complaint.

2. No, especially if you plan on going DIR which emphasizes simple and it doesn't get much more simple than a single strap.