Thread: Hi I need your help with wetsuits

TadPole

Hi I need your help with wetsuits

Hi
    I am studying Sport Product Design at University of Brighton in the Uk, for my final year I am doing a project on wetsuits and I am just hoping that you would give me an insight into some of the problems that you have with wetsuits.
    I would especially like to hear from the divers who spend a lot of time in their suits, ie all day, or divers who take their wetsuits on and off several times a day!
    I would greatly appreciate your input.
    Alice

Guppy
    from what i can tell you

Sizes: there are many people that cannot drive to a lds for certain reasons and sometimes the manufacturing website dimensions to choose the wetsuit are wrong..

Wrist computer, i think that wetsuits should have less neoprene on the wrist or where you put your computer(make a slot for wrist computer), or a way to make sure it does not slipt and you will have to be adjusting it all the time.

Advertising: they just show on the ads or website slim people on the wetsuits, what about to see how the wetsuit fits someone a little overweighted...

thats what i think right now

Grouper
    Images
    Advertising: they just show on the ads or website slim people on the wetsuits,
    what about to see how the wetsuit fits someone a little overweighted...
    if you could see how you look in a wetsuit you will never put one on. LOL

Quote Originally Posted by alicemarno View Post
    Hi
    I am studying Sport Product Design at University of Brighton in the Uk, for my final year I am doing a project on wetsuits and I am just hoping that you would give me an insight into some of the problems that you have with wetsuits.
    I would especially like to hear from the divers who spend a lot of time in their suits, ie all day, or divers who take their wetsuits on and off several times a day!
    I would greatly appreciate your input.
    Alice
    Hi Alice,