Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Aeris Oceanic dive computer service

  1. #1
    Barracuda
    Join Date
    08/07/2008
    Location
    Decatur Tx United States
    Posts
    1,182
    Images
    1

    Smile Aeris Oceanic dive computer service

    I purchased a ProPlus 3 right before I left for Coz. First dive I thought I was an air hog. Turns out the computer was showing 500 psi light. Did it all week. Contacted Aries Oceanic and they said no problem send it in for a replacement.
    Also my brother has Pro Plus 2 that is serveral years old. It flooded while we were there. They said send it in & they would replace at 160.00. pretty decent price.
    Guess when I get mine back I'll have to go somewhere to try it out.

  2. #2
    Administrator "Forum Admin"
    ST-Forum Mod
    Scubatoysjojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    09/23/2014
    Location
    United States
    Age
    37
    Posts
    219
    Oceanic Datamax ProPlus II and III are both great computers. Sorry to here you had a bad experience with yours, mcr0112. I had the ProPlus II for almost 7 years before I recently upgraded to the new ProPlus III. The first one treated me very well and I never had an issue with it. I have only put a few dives on my new PPIII but I can't wait to put it to the test next week in the Bahamas on the Blackbeard's Cruise. I am glad to see that Oceanic is going to take good care of you and your brother. They usually do. Great customer service! I hope your next dive experience with your new PPIII goes far better.
    Thanks,
    Joey

    Scubatoys Product Manager
    1609 S. I-35 E
    Carrollton, TX 75006
    972-820-7667
    [email protected]
    www.scubatoys.com
    Like us on
    Facebook.com/Scubatoys
    For deals, news and Discounts!

  3. #3
    Shark Zeagle Eagle's Avatar
    Join Date
    08/25/2008
    Location
    Willis, TX
    Posts
    3,172
    Images
    12
    What's the difference between the 2 and the 3 Joe. I have two 2's. I guess that makes 4.
    --Zeagle Eagle

  4. #4
    Administrator "Forum Admin"
    ST-Forum Mod
    Scubatoysjojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    09/23/2014
    Location
    United States
    Age
    37
    Posts
    219
    The main difference is going to be that the PPIII has a much easier menu, it now has an option between dual algorithmsand the PPIII also does deep stops as well.
    Thanks,
    Joey

    Scubatoys Product Manager
    1609 S. I-35 E
    Carrollton, TX 75006
    972-820-7667
    [email protected]
    www.scubatoys.com
    Like us on
    Facebook.com/Scubatoys
    For deals, news and Discounts!

  5. #5
    Barracuda
    Join Date
    08/07/2008
    Location
    Decatur Tx United States
    Posts
    1,182
    Images
    1
    Maybe I should have looked at the II as I don't do deep stops and wont change alogorithms. It was very esay to figure out even switching to nitrox and back to air. BIG & Easy to read.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale - Aeris/Oceanic Dive Computer Transmitter
    By divingbuddy in forum Used Stuff for Sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 15:44
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2011, 16:00
  3. Wisdom Dive Computer Service
    By thezeker in forum Computers and Gauges
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-28-2010, 16:58
  4. FS: Aeris XR-1 dive computer
    By bamamedic in forum Used Stuff for Sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2008, 14:48
  5. Aeris XR-1 NX Wrist Dive Computer
    By ScubaToys Larry in forum New Product RSS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-23-2008, 15:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •