Thread: From Philly with love - and a request!

TadPole

Lightbulb From Philly with love - and a request!

Hey guys and gals!

My name is Jon Shoap, I'm pretty new to diving, and completely new to this forum. I'm currently a senior at Philadelphia University, studying Industrial Design. For our senior year, we get to take on any project we find interesting; my topic of choice is a rather specific piece of SCUBA equipment.

Since I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to diving, I came here in hopes of picking your collective brains and gathering some useful research and insight into what makes or breaks the design of a piece of quality gear. I'm still in the very early stages of the design process, and the knowledge you guys have is indispensable to me, particularly during this phase of the project.

If it's not too forward of me to ask, I've put together a quick survey intended to get a read on the potential viability of the product I'm interested in designing. It's short and sweet, and if any of you happen to have a few minutes to help a poor young college student make progress on designing something that I think we could all benefit from, I would be forever in your debt.

Here's a link to the survey: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1S_l...?usp=send_form

Thank you all so much in advance, I really couldn't do it without you!

- Jon Shoap

Images
    Didn't you already post this in another thread?
    --Zeagle Eagle

TadPole

Unhappy Profound Regret

Quote Originally Posted by Zeagle Eagle View Post
    Didn't you already post this in another thread?